New publication, projects

Given that the semester’s over, I have finally gotten around to updating the site.

We have a pre-print out based on the work I did during my internship last summer. It examines the problem of inferring the characteristics of different people involved in the process of translating and reviewing text by using Hierarchical Bayesian Models. Specifically, I came to the idea of using zero-inflated and fat-tailed distributions to model the number of mistakes; this was influenced both by the statistical properties of the raw data and by the peculiarities of the process of translation.

Additionally, I have made public the repositories for two of the final projects I did this year at UC Berkeley:

(I might make public more in the future…)

Andrej Leban
Andrej Leban
Ph.D. Student